03
Feb
11

Legitimate Online Business Opportunities

For anyone considering the daunting task of attempting to work from home, the biggest concern is the legitimacy of the Endeavour.  As with anything in life, how do you know you can trust the information that you obtain from your research.  The biggest task I faced when looking to change careers was finding an honest company to become associated with.

Reasons for change

I was the same as most people when it came to my desire to work from home.  I would get up on my day off and dread going to work the next day.  I had been working in restaurants for the past 10 years in a management capacity and the work schedule stunk.  In the hospitality industry you have to adjust to the fact that you will work weekends and holidays.  If your spouse works a “regular” 9-5 Monday through Friday job then there is little time to be together.  All in all, lousy schedule, long hours and pay that is usually not commensurate with ability.

Research

Since restaurant experience did not lend itself to finding an online home business, I looked to the Internet to see what was out there.  So my journey began, I would search for opportunities to start a home based business on my days off and after a particularly bad day at work.  My main desire was to work from home and get away from demanding bosses, whiny employees and rude customers.  I had owned a franchise restaurant for a couple of years and did not want the hassle of high rent, 100 hour work weeks and the general hassle that comes with a traditional brick and mortar business.

I have always had a strong entrepreneurial spirit and I was determined to find an opportunity that would put me back as my own boss.  As we all know the Internet is a vast expanse and there are a myriad of opportunities to explore.  I did what most people do; I went onto Google, Yahoo and Bing searching for the right opportunity.  I would click on offer after offer trying to figure out what the site was about.  I must have put my contact information down a hundred times to get additional information.  Inevitably, the desire for more information would lead me to purchase a kit or packet for $39.95 or so.  I was serious about my intentions to change my career so a few bucks here and there did not bother me.  However, there is one word that came up time after time; I call this the “S” word.

Scam

This “S” word is all over the Internet.  The biggest fear; is this a legitimate home business opportunity?  Nobody wants to be scammed and the fear is prevalent when looking to invest or buy into anything.  As mentioned, I bought a few packets and if they were not transparent I would return them for a refund.  I have to admit my money was refunded every time, but not always that quickly.  I was determined to ignore get rich quick advertisements and proclamations of unrealistic income generation.  What I desired was something I could grow and make into a solid business for years to come.

I ended up after close to 5 months of part-time research, on and off the Internet, picking an opportunity that was very transparent from beginning to end.  I found an online home business and I am embarking on a new journey.  Working at home requires discipline and a positive mindset to stay focused on your business.  However, I know after a couple of months in my new Endeavour that my extensive research paid off and I was able to find a legitimate online business opportunity.

Christopher Benoit

Please visit my website @ http://www.workingathome.co/18807?homebusiness


0 Responses to “Legitimate Online Business Opportunities”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


February 2011
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other subscribers